Alert Attention

Overnight Parking Restrictions Begin Dec 1st.

Read More

Building & Planning

Building & Planning


Town of Eastchester
40 Mill Road
Eastchester, NY 10709
Telephone: (914) 771-3317
Fax: (914) 771-3322
email: building@eastchester.org


Margaret H. Uhle
Department Head/Director of Planning
914-771-3319
muhle@eastchester.org

James R. King
Building Inspector
914-771-3318
jking@eastchester.org

 

Steven Heisler
Code Enforcement Officer
914-771-3320
Sheisler@eastchester.org

 
 

Maria Tallent
Senior Office Administrator
914-771-3317
mtallent@eastchester.org

Michael Vernon
Assistant Planner
914-771-3393
mvernon@eastchester.org

 
 



Architectural Review Board:
Agendas | Minutes

Planning Board: Agendas | Minutes

Zoning Board of Appeals: Agendas | Minutes

 

GENERAL INFORMATION

Building Permits are required for new construction, additions, conversions, alterations, decks, swimming pools, driveways, fences, walls, roofs, siding, etc.

Electrical Permits are required for all wiring (except in kind replacement of a switch, fixture or receptacle). Westchester County master's electrician license is required. Applications can NOT be mailed, they MUST BE HANDED IN WITH ALL PROPER INSURANCES ATTACHED.

Plumbing Permits are required for all plumbing work. Westchester County master's plumbing license is required. Applications can NOT be mailed, they MUST BE HANDED IN WITH ALL PROPER INSURANCES ATTACHED.

Certificate Of Occupancy required for all NEW buildings (RESIDENTIAL & COMMERCIAL).

Certificate Of Compliance required upon completion of all other building permit work.

Zoning Board Of Appeals considers requests for variance from Town Zoning Law. Board meets second Tuesday of each month except no meetings in July, August or December. Scheduling is arranged through the Building Department.

Architectural Review Board Board provides recommendations to the Planning Board regarding applications for site plan and architectural review. Approves all sign applications. Board meets first Thursday of each month, except no meetings in July, August or December.

Planning Board approves site plans, subdivisions, redivisions, and architectural review. Board meets fourth Thursday of each month (except third Wednesday in November, the day prior to Thanksgiving) and no meetings in July, August or December. Scheduling is arranged through the Building Department.